Uncategorized

Day 12 of a girl and a guy's 365 day odyssey

It was a Biggest Loser day today…we began with the morning weigh in.  It wasn’t easy.  First Jimmy.  The scale read 206 pounds (not exactly the 185 lbs he was hoping for).  Then it was my turn.  I hate to say this, but I was actually two pounds heavier than I thought I might be.  I weigh 152 lbs.  It’s hard to write that number down.  I could say something soothing here, like, it’s just a number on a scale, the number is not me, etc., but instead I will say that 152 pounds (by the way it doesn’t get easier to say that number the more I say it) is not acceptable.  I know I can do better.  Besides, once I saw 152 pounds on the scale it was just that much easier to stop fooling myself and get to the gym 🙂  Today we did 3.2 miles on the treadmill.  What did you do today?

