Uncategorized

Day 14 of OUR 365 day odyssey

Quick post this morning.  Do you believe in miracles – I do – because I have lost 2.5 lbs!  Yes, I weighed 149.5 lbs this morning.  Besides working out regularly I found an awesome tool to use in my quest to lose weight and get in shape http://www.thedailyplate.com/.  The Daily Plate is part of the Livestrong website designed to help you keep track of food calories, calories burned, your goals, your journey in numbers.  Last night when I recorded what I had eaten in “My Plate”, and my activities for the day, I noticed that based on my goal of losing 1.5 lbs per week I had about 500 calories remaining for the day.  Instead of drinking a glass of red wine, or eating a little bit more, I thought about what I had read on the site: You need to reduce your daily caloric intake by 500 calories to lose a pound. 

Off to work.  I plan to do basement boot camp with the WU Jump Club today, although they don’t know it yet 🙂  

