Uncategorized

Day 44 of OUR 365 Day Odyssey


This is one of my student’s (now graduated) in the gym.  She’s an inspiration in many ways.  If you have pictures you want to send along for me to post I would be happy to do so.  Please email the pics to dddale@wustl.edu

So I went to Jody’s blog to check out her post on exercise and aging, but her post for today (Saturday) got me a bit sidetracked – it is very funny – be sure to check it out http://truth2beingfit.com/.  After you get a good laugh then you should check out her post on exercise and aging: http://truth2beingfit.com/2010/02/01/weight-training–bone-health-and-mind-health.aspx.

Take some time each day to read the blogs you like or visit the websites you have bookmarked.  Set aside 10-15 minutes (or more or less whatever works for your calendar) a day to inform yourself, to see what the world has to say, and open your mind to what’s new out there.  It’s really nice to see what is going on in other people’s lives, for example, Leslie’s blog always makes me smile: http://www.andherlittledogtoo.com/

And, I almost forgot to post my workout, after taking two days off (but still staying with my original goal of working out 5 days a week) we went to the gym today and I jogged on the treadmill for 42 minutes.  It is getting a bit easier for me to jog and I am feeling inspired by our runners to try to start recording my miles each week.  For me, until it gets warm, my mileage will be in the gym, but as soon as it gets above 50 degrees I hope to catch up to all of you!  Have a supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Saturday!

