Uncategorized

Day 54 – This one's for your Diane

The image at left is from a towel design that I have been working on, but given Diane’s triumphant weigh-in and her most excellent results (see her comment on Day 53 post) I just had to break it out today.  That’s right – your hard work is paying off, but it does take a little blood (because sometimes leaving the house to go for a run or get to the gym or just step on the treadmill is like trying to get blood from a turnip; a lot of SWEAT (nothing else will do the trick); and a few tears along the way when things get really hard and we begin to wrestle with ourselves thinking, “can I really do this?”  Can you really do this – well – Diane – your results are your answer.  This reminds me of one of my favorite (Persian) proverbs: “When it is dark enough, you can see the stars.”  Go, Diane!  We are with you all the way.  What do the stars look like in your part of the world?
