Uncategorized

Day 72 of OUR 365 Day Odyssey

I have a thing for tiaras, so when I was thinking about Leslie running the Disney Princess Half-Marathon today I thought “Wouldn’t it be awesome if the runners wore tiaras?”  Then I thought “I would run everyday if I was able to wear a tiara while running!”  I am actually serious about the tiara thing, but this got me thinking about what motivates me/us.  In lieu of wearing a tiara, what motivates me to run is my music – I am highly motivated by music – it can make or break my workout.  Just the thought of running to two or three new songs can make me look forward to my run.  And, now that I have been working out regularly for 72 days I am motivated by the fact that I finally feel good again – my shorts feel great, my shirts fit better, I don’t have to unbutton my pants when I sit down – I am happy again.  I have a lot of work to do still.  For some reason I can’t break the 146 lb barrier – scratch that – I haven’t been able to break the 146 lb barrier yet – but I will.  I would love to know what motivates you to workout.

By the way, for our male readers, if wearing a tiara isn’t your thing I found some crowns you might consider wearing while running 🙂

