Biggest Loser / Bob and Jillian / fitness intensity / Sam on the Biggest Loser

Day 101 of OUR 365 Day Odyssey

It was Biggest Loser night last night.  As always, I watch because seeing the struggles and triumphs of these brave people gives me hope that people can and do make big changes in their lives.  I always hear or see something on the show that motivates me to be a better and healthier person.  As I do each Tuesday, I wrote down my favorite quotes from the show.  My favorite quote from last night:

I didn’t just make that 2% (weight) loss, I smashed it! ~Sam

You know, I could use this kind of ATTITUDE in my approach to fitness.  I know what I want, but I do not always go out and really go after it!  What’s keeping me from smashing it?  It may be my own fear about what I am really capable of…hmmm…I may need a visit from Jillian 🙂  What I do know is that Sam’s quote made me realize that I need to pick up my intensity.  I need to see it, eat it, breathe it, focus on it, AND smash it.  What about you?  Did you smash that goal you set for yourself last week?  What about this week?  Do you need to pick up your intensity – or – do you need me to call Jillian for you?

