Inperspire towel of the month / To Be Is To Lift

Day 102 of OUR 365 Day Odyssey

Here’s a shout out to the weightlifters!  Our second towel of the month, To Be Is To Lift – To Lift Is To Be – encourages you to think deeply and do more than just exist in the gym – Be! 

Now, time for a story.

Once upon a time, long, long ago, in a far away land, I was a weight trainer (that’s what we called them back in the day, now we refer to them as personal trainers) and was I ever in good shape!  Through the years I lost my love for the weights, but this story has a happy ending, I am ready to begin again.  I know from personal experience that lifting weights, combined with cardio, will get me where I want to go.  I am ready to take the plunge and I will report on my efforts.

And, she lived happily ever after – that is the ending I am hoping for 🙂 

Have a fairy tale Thursday!

