crochet for a cause

Day 104 of OUR 365 Day Odyssey


Today is a day for boot camp and crochet!  It’s gonna’ be a lovely day.  If you missed the post last week about Handmade Especially For You, an organization dedicated to making scarves for women in need, you can check it out here.  If you like to crochet or knit, and have the time to help make scarves, you are welcome to join us.  There is no rush in making the scarves, whenever we get 10 or 20 done I will send them to Handmade.  I started to crochet my first scarf last week, but unfortunately I did not put my work away when I finished and my kittens had their way with my yarn.  Sad, but not to worry.  I will start again today!  Carolyn D said she has about 3-4 scarves started.  She’s fast!

The cartoon is from Natalie Dee.  I added the crochet:  http://www.nataliedee.com/

In case you didn’t catch yesterday’s post I mentioned that we had a new mascot for the month of April.  Leslie of And Her Little Dog Too fame did a photo shoot with an Inperspire towel and her dog Jackson.  Here is the official mascot picture.

This should definitely make the cover of Vogue!  Thanks Jackson and Leslie.

