Diane Murphey / Lose A Ton Challenge

Day 109 of OUR 365 Day Odyssey

Diane Murphey – Lose A Ton Challenge – The Final 3! 
 Diane’s hardwork and dedication has paid off.  She made it to the Final 3 in St. Louis’ Lose A Ton Challenge.  At her weigh-in this week she totally rocked the scale.  At the last weigh-in she was 192 lbs – this week 186 lbs!  She lost a total of 3.12% of her body weight.  Can you say proud – yes we are.  I am also in awe because Diane has made big changes in the midst of living a busy life, working long hours, and working late a night.  I think you said it best, Diane, and I believe this may be your new mantra:
Bring It On!
Here is a video of yesterday’s weigh-in  Booyah!

Lose A Ton Challenge

6 thoughts on “Day 109 of OUR 365 Day Odyssey

  1. Diane, you do not know the trouble that I have gone through just to tell you how proud I am of you, you will win this thing. I have been running around all morning and now I am at Boarders on the slowest Wi-Fi in the world it would have been faster to ride my bike from my house to the airport to tell you how proud I am of you.Today is tax day but people are still spending money on fitness towels and that is great.My exercise today, I will walk from Boarders to TJ's about 15 min, and work for 8 hours, but today is a planed rest day. Also, Greg is doing my unorganized taxes, so if I went to the gym, and he can not because he is too busy, I think that would be a bad thing.

  2. I have two of the best son-in-laws there are, one is a walker/worker and the other is just taxing.It's nice here today, and I did the dano thing this morning as usual. Then headed for Gr–"R" to clean her house from top to bottom. One thing good about that I get my exercise on–Stairs, weights and cardio. Have a good day all. MOMB

  3. Hey Thanks for the vote od confidence Diane!!! Congrats again to you..loved the video. Greg and I got out in the sun today for a 3 mile brisk walk. I have found walking/running outside is much tougher then in the gym. I just need my weather to stay beautiful.

  4. Thanks for sharing the clip. I haven't been following the show because we don't have cable and my life just isn't conducive to watching a lot of t.v. What a great thing all of these ladies are doing. Wow!I finally got out today for a run – ran to my oldest son's piano lesson to drop him off and the little one and I ran 6 miles with the jogger; then it was back to pick him up and run home because my little monkey "wanted to run again". Hmm, wonder where he gets it from.

  5. Thank you so very much for putting my story up there. Also thank you for all the kind words everyone keeps giving me. Today's workout consisted of jumping rope, stairmaster and 1 legged jumps. Sure was S-W-E-A-T-Y when it was all said and done. felt great. Time to rest. Thank you all again!

Comments are closed.