well-being

To Breathe or Not to Breathe: That is (not) the Question

Image: Altered from Gizmodo

Today is the first installment of our Art of Breathing segment.  Each Saturday we plan to pause our busy lives to take a deep, collective breath…breathe in…breathe out…and check out a picture sent in by one of our community members.

Today’s “Art of Breathing” image is sent to us by T-unit.

Enjoy your Saturday.  Be healthy and happy and be sure to breathe.

Always,

P.S.  (Seems like there is always a post script with me).  Inperspire’s towel of the month is Breathe – so – Just do it 🙂

9 thoughts on “To Breathe or Not to Breathe: That is (not) the Question

  1. It is absolutely beautiful outside today so I am definitely going to take advantage of that. I must got to the bank today so instead of driving I am headed there on foot. Not sure how far but with beautiful weather, good music and inspiration from “the art of breathing ” image how can I possibly go wrong. It is a great image and so very good to enjoy with my coffee. JUST BREATHE. May you all have a happy and blessed Saturday!!!

  2. Diane – I read your comment while still in bed this morning and I thought, “What is she talking about, beautiful morning?” It’s sunny, but it’s only 47 degrees. You are one brave soul. Glad you liked “the art of breathing”.

    Jimmy and I are heading for the gym in about an hour. Fashion, while I was on iTunes last night looking for some good music I ran into the 30 day Shred. I downloaded it and can’t wait to give it a try. Jimmy thinks it looks good too. I will report back. ~Karma

  3. I have not exercised yet, but I am going to post now because I am headed to the gym and I will not be home until 1:30 and I need to leave the house at 2:00 for TJ’s. So this is what I plan to do at the gym, 60 minutes on a combination of the Cybex and StairMaster.

  4. Did the walk thing this morning and then spent the rest of the afternoon doing yard work and planting some of the garden. Lets hope it doesn’t get frozen. With this weather around here you never know if it will or not. We are headed out to eat agin tonight as I’m to tired to cook. ( just lazy I think) Everyone havre a good weekend/. M.

  5. By the way Mona Lisa doesn’t quite look the same. Maybe with the I-pod she is smiling a little more. I know I am when I use mine. Now if I could learn to breathe better.

  6. I have found it amazing how we become so in tune with our bodies and how we breathe. Last week, the only reason I knew I had pneumonia was I realized that air was going past my lungs, straight to the diaphragm.
    It’s a busy soccer day today – and too windy to run after being sick. I had the boys at the soccer field, though – but dressed in our winter wear!

Comments are closed.