Birthday

I’m 50!

Happy Birthday to Me!

And given that it’s my 50th…

Vodpod videos no longer available.

My BFFs in the Anthropology Department threw me a surprise 50th birthday party.  They were so clever to take me by such surprise and they had a cake made for me in the image of my favorite InPerspire towel 🙂 

  

 My family always spoils me with a lot of attention on my birthday, which I love, so I will report back on my 50th year on earth tomorrow.  I am looking forward to it!

In the meantime, have a wonderful Saturday!

Lotsa,

11 thoughts on “I’m 50!

  1. Let me be the first to wish you HAPPY BIRTHDAY, since I was the first person to see your beautiful face on this earth. Hard to believe that you are 50 years old already, but your fantastic towel says it all! Little by little fills the cup.

    We all love you so much and you keep us all in line. Again HAPPY 50th BIRTHDAY.

    LOVE MOM AND DAD

  2. Your fifty!! WOW. Happy Birthday and I know you can kick and stretch..just like Sally O’Malley. You are one of the youngest 50 year old’s I know.Happy day!

    • Thanks for the birthday wishes! Younger but not by that much. I’m am looking forward to getting stronger this year 🙂

  3. Today we did the 30 day shred, and it was hard, my arms, legs and body are tired. After working out we had our music up so high that we did not hear the mailman at the door, but he opened up our outside door and left something nice for Darla. We are having a great day, but big time celebrating starts in a few hours.

  4. Yep…the 30 day shred, level 1, kicks my butt. I don’t what it is about that workout, but thanks Erica at Fashion Meets Food for that workout video tip. It was really fun and challenging. Now we are drinking a bloody mary (one of my favorites) and getting ready to open presents, even though I usually make myself wait until after dinner and cake to open gifts, I am breaking the rules today – why not!). Here is a picture of my “birthday table” as we refer to it 🙂 You can see June in the background. Robbie (our son) and Tricia (our son to be daughter-in-law) have to work tonite 😦 but they are coming over to celebrate on Tuesday, which I am certain will turn into a game night. And, my Aunt Penny just sent me something – yay!

  5. HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY….AND MANY MORE….(close your eyes I’m playing the kazoo just for you!!!!) Wishing you a fabulous day for a fabulous YOU. I have been out of town(actually in Las Vegas for SWA Spirit Party) since Tuesday so I just got through playing catch up with all the days that I have missed. Everyday was such a joy to read as there is always something inspirational. Thanks to you all!! My head is kind of spinning trying to remember what inspiration caught my attention each day so looks like I might have to reread some. (short term memory ha!) Looks like I gained 4 lbs from the trip so now I am working hard to get those unwanted lbs off before they sit there too long. I’m leaving Wednesday for the Dominican Republic for an all inclusive week so my goal is to be at my final weigh in weight by Wednesday so when I return it will be time to put the nose to the grindstone and start on my final goal of losing 30 more lbs. I’m sure I will be reaching out to you all for that great support system you so kindly offer. I know it is obtainable and through all your shared stories it shall be sooner than later. One day at a time…………

  6. Hey Diane! We thought you might have been in Mexico, but LV sounds pretty good. Thanks for my birthday wishes AND my kazoo song (could only sound better if I could hear it in person). I definitely think losing the 4lbs, which is probably mostly water weight, before the trip is a good idea. It will make you feel better all the way around. I’m looking forward to reading your updates…we love to hear your words.

  7. Happy birthday!!! Hope you had an absolutely fabulous day! I got the Hit It! Kickboxing workout video so I cannot want to try that this week! I just got back from Hershey, PA and basically a candy coma. I walked about 12 miles around the town and still probably gained 90! This week is definitely going to be a butt kicking detox week!

    xo

    • Oh my goodness, candy coma’s can be so much fun and so bad for you at the same time! Thanks for my birthday wishes. It was an excellent day. I was going to say I could mail you the Hit it! Kickbox dvd, but now you have your own. I hope you enjoy it. Let me know. You will have to tell us about your detox.

Comments are closed.