Inperspire

The Day After Zumba

InPerspire Bingo word of the day:  planks

I figured that after 2 hours of Zumba I would be too tired to come up with a fancy schmancy post for Saturday, so instead I am posting an image that I came across last week.  It just made my day.  I hope it does the same for you.

Image from: This Recording

For some reason, seeing Barbie Dolls inserted into real life photos just makes me fall apart laughing, let alone seeing one peering into a microwave at a “Peep”.  I hope you enjoy.  If you click on the photo you will be taken to the article that goes with this picture: “A Look at the Marshmallow” :).

I hope your Saturday is super Fantabulous!

6 thoughts on “The Day After Zumba

  1. Last night’s 2 hours of Zumba was SO MUCH FUN! I still cannot believe I got asked on the stage by Tony Witt! Thanks for rooting me on like I was rock star while I was cha-cha-ing on stage with him, Karma!

    I loved when Tony Witt was throwing the Inperspire towels out to the crowd, too…just like at a baseball game! Women were diving for the towels like they were garter belts at a wedding reception! It was great! Have a wonderful Saturday, everyone!!

  2. Mary, Karma told me she got to meet you last night, that is really cool to actually meet people we blog with. The event sounded like a blast, I wish I could have been there to Zumba with you ladies. Greg and I purchased new rode bikes a few days ago. I was amazed and a bit scared at the speed they travel. We went for a joy ride of about 12 mles last night, just to get the feel for them. We will be doing a 42 mile ride today or tomorrow. The reason for the 42 miles is because we start out at Redhook brew pub then ride to Hales brew pub, then ride back!! This is a great inspiration for me. Happy weekend!

  3. I made this comment on yesterday’s post at the end of the night, but it will give some background the our comments today 😉

    Just finished 2 hours, well, 1.5 hours of Zumba. Oh my goodness, it was SO MUCH FUN, but am I tired! I met Mary! Yay!! It was so nice. Can you imagine that she got asked on the stage by Tony Witt?! She was awesome! I yelled her name, it was like she was rock star. And, Tony Witt, was the most awesome thing ever. I wish I could be him. Okay, time for pizza and wine, and probably sleep very soon afterwards. As they say in Kenya, “lala salama”, sleep peacefully

  4. Jimmy and I went for a 5k walk and then, shhhhhh, don’t tell anyone, but we finished the entire boot camp all at once (I’ll post officially Monday). Plus, I weight 136.5 (big accomplishment for me).

  5. Karma, congrats on all!!!!!

    Overcast here today so not sure what is up BUT there will be R&R in there for sure! Most likely a treat cookie too! 🙂 I work hard for it!

  6. Today we were either going out on our bikes or exercising around the house and getting a few things done around the house. We decided to stay home and do some yard work, we have an organic yard, but it is on the verge of turning into a organic jungle, but first exercise. Went for a 5k walk in hot humid STL, and did the whole boot camp, and it was hard, now we may be headed to the yard.

Comments are closed.