Boot Camp

Bingo, Boot Camp, and Bears…Oh My

I almost forgot to post the badge for the finishers of Boot Camp 4.

Congratulations to everyone who participated in one of the boot camp challenges.  I hope you enjoyed them!  I think I grew a lot, in terms of mental and physical toughness, much more than I anticipated.  I feel so much better about my push ups and overall fitness progress that I am thinking of continuing the challenges on the weekends, just for fun.  We will start Virtual Boot Camp again (officially) in August or September!

And now, because I worked very, very late last night, and had to be back to work very early this morning, I end today’s post with a bit of advice from one of my favorite philosophers and life gurus, Winnie the Pooh.

“When having a smackerel of something with a friend, don’t eat so much that you get stuck in the doorway trying to get out.” 

I think we could all benefit from that piece of advice :).

I hope you enjoyed Meatless Monday.  Have a fun-filled Tuesday!

P.S. The Inperspire Bingo word of the day is: breathe

11 thoughts on “Bingo, Boot Camp, and Bears…Oh My

  1. That was pretty funny Dana about keeping our little June locked up on Mondays. I did the no meat dinner last night. Dad said it was okay, but he is like Greg, loves some kind of meat. I will try again next Monday and see how it works out.

    Karma, Winnie came at a bad time for me. I am headed for lunch tomorrow with friends and not just one lunch, but two in the same day. It may well be impossible to get through the door coming or going.

    Taking the dog out in a minute, then have a lot of running around to get done. Enjoy Tuesday. M.

    • M – I am so proud of you trying the Meatless Monday. I can’t wait to hear about it – what you made. We just need to get Dad in the spirit and accustomed to it and he will be fine – and his waistline and blood pressure will thank him for it :). Jimmy is excited to post some of his recipes and we are very excited by the response.

      Two lunches in one day? What’s that about! Just be sure to eat just enough that you can still get out of the door. Have a great day! ~Karma

  2. Thanks so much for organizing the boot camps. I only got the first done but had fun reading everyone else’s experience. Hopefully, next time, work won’t completely swallow me.

    I have to catch you up on my workouts for the past week; I’ll post them later today.

    If you have time to check out a Virtual Kids Run, I’ve got one organized for the end of June. It should be awesome! It’s posted on my blog.

    I will enjoy Tuesday – only one hectic work day left!

    • Hi Cynthia 🙂 When I was adding Erica’s gold stars last night, I thought, I know Cynthia has been working out too 🙂 Just send me the dates. I know you have been so busy with your runs and pneumonia so next time around boot camp mania will be even more fun with you doing it too.

      I just checked out your Virtual Kids Run and your son’s story (and your story, of course) and I am so glad the ending to this story was so happy! You are very fortunate to have had Skipper there to make sure there was a happy ending. I will be sure to post your run on our blog tomorrow and we can spread the word, blog by blog. ~Karma

  3. Today our plan was to get up at 6:00am and go out for a run, but we did not go to bed until about 12:30am, but thats okay we have been working and working out hard. Today my plan is to do the 30 day shred. Good to see you back Smith.

  4. I did not do the 30 day shred but I did go up and down a ladder about 100 times cleaning off our roof. I also did arm weights, and my arms are still tired from boot camp.

  5. I am boring and overworked today! Wednesday has to be much better. What is it with getting older and no longer sleeping?

  6. Loved the Winnie quote! Hadn’t heart that before.

    My foot/leg continue improving each day! 🙂
    Surprisingly, even though I am not “exercising,” I continue to meet my target calorie burn each day just by teaching! Turns out it takes a lot of energy to teach art to 7-11 year olds! At least that’s what my Bodybugg tells me! 🙂

  7. that’s good stuff……..made it to the gym today as planned……only had a bagel and a granola bar so couldn’t do a lot ……..soooooo hungry……did a mile on the eliptical…on level four calorie cruncher………my plan to walk pheobe in the morning was ruined by a weeping sky…….then i fell asleep and was almost way late for class but everything worked out……….i wish my new job was busier……..three tables is rubish for a four hour shift…….absolute rubbish

    ah good day aaaallllll!!!!!!

    • Hi Smith 🙂 So, I planned to write this comment to you late last night, after reading your post last night, but I fell asleep! I just wanted to tell you how excited I am for you that you are back in school. It’s tough working and going to school and trying to stay healthy, but you can do it. I know you can. I am glad you quit your Waffle House job, but I am sorry to hear your new place isn’t busy. What do you think you will do?

      I know you will love the boot camp challenges so be sure to check in on Friday and I will have a new one for us (just for fun), but it will make you proud once you are done. Cheers!

Comments are closed.