Boot Camp

It’s Boot Camp, Baby!

It’s Friday, whew!  Time to exhale…and get ready for this week’s boot camp.  I am almost finished with last week’s boot camp.  I will have it done by this evening.  I have 50 more single-leg incline push ups and the Romanian deadlifts to finish.  Note that I did not wait until the last minute, like I usually do, to start my push ups.  I am trying to start what I like least first.  Plus, I was inspired by Tracy’s goal to get stronger arms by the end of the summer.  It’s going to happen. 

Here is this week’s Boot Camp Challenge and here is the workout card to help you keep track.  Good Luck and Hooah!

  • 200 jumping jacks
  • 200 jump ropes
  • 100 high knees
  • 50 side-to-side lateral jumps
  • 50 standing kickbacks (alternating legs)
  • 100 squats
  • 100 push ups
  • 100 single-leg incline push ups (50 right, 50 left)
  • 100 crunches

Live Your Life!

9 thoughts on “It’s Boot Camp, Baby!

  1. I wish I was doing the boot camp thing, but that kind of thing is in my past.

    Went for the usual walk then took the girls out to Lagoon. Looks a little like the roller coaster on the post now. Oh how things have changed since we were last there. We dropped them off and will pick them up in alot of hours I’m sure. They should have a good time. See all and good luck on the boot camp. M.

    • I remember those lagoon days when I though the Wild Mouse was the scariest ride ever – and I still do. I hope you have fun with the girls. You should play Wii tonite and beat the girls at bowling – maybe there is a Wii Boot Camp you could do :).

  2. Thanks for the “She’s back” on the Gold Star page. 🙂

    Great to go to spinning/cycle class again last night!

    Did my resistance/weight training routine today…including single-leg box squats, single-leg dumbbell rows, and single-leg cable rows to strengthen my ankle! Happy Friday!!!

    • You are so welcome :). Mary you are now a machine – spinning – weights – zumba – single-leg box squats, single-leg everything! I will see you tomorrow for the class. Kari replied to my email asking about the routine – she knows I am a bit of a worrier about dance routines. She said that she is teaching a nice warm up, a safe routine (the safe part was her way to tell me to relax) and then some Nappy-Tabs. Yay!

  3. Good luck to the boot camp people!

    Rest day for me.. need it after my 5 days of crazy workouts & then the teeth crap too!!!!

    PS: Forgot to tell you that my Thursday workout was GREAT!

    • I just read your post about the names you might call your cardio workouts 🙂 You are right about the motivation that comes with not wanting to go back. I have a half-written post about that – it’s not quite ready yet. When I added the gold stars today I double checked because I thought – I know Jody does not take Thursdays off – that’s how good you are – we even know your routines. Have a great weekend. ~Karma

  4. My boot camp finale (for last week) will have to wait until tomorrow (Saturday) because Robbie and Tricia came over last night and we talked wedding plans way into the wee hours of the morning (2:30 am) which means that I did not get up early enough to exercise before work. That’s okay because I typically take 2 days off a week so today can just be my second day. I am excited and a little nervous about the National Dance Day routine tomorrow, but for me, feeling nervous usually means I am pushing myself to grow a bit.

  5. Yup, my quads are killing me today. Now I know why I pick and chose with my running schedule.

    Got 5 miles in tonight. Definitely tired (yesterday’s run was harder than I thought). I’ve been told by my 4 year old that I’m running again tomorrow so that he can ride his bike:) Thank goodness he is still learning:)

Comments are closed.