Natalie Dee

You’ve met Anxiety Girl now meet…

Yes, The Masked Procrastinator, or Unmasked, at this point, is another one of my many personae.  Like Aniexty Girl my tendency to procrastinate can get the better of me.  I am in a constant battle with myself to get things done now, rather than later, I rarely win.  I won’t even ask you if you happen to know Masked Procrastinator, but if you do, and you have figured out ways to get the better of her/him, let me know.  I am all ears and I am sure to write down the tips later today or tomorrow :). 

Have a lovely Saturday,

P.S.  If any of my family is reading this, I will have the information about the hotels posted today or tomorrow, I promise.

6 thoughts on “You’ve met Anxiety Girl now meet…

  1. I resemble that cartoon & the anxiety one too! Sorry, I got nothing! 😉 I could say just DO IT & for me, that works on the fitness front. Real life, not so good!

    Just pleasure walking today.. rest until tomorrow!

  2. Jimmy is doing his TJ’s Boot Camp workout today so I went to the new Zumba class near my house. I will confess that at 1:10 (the class started at 12:30) I was completely and utterly worn out, however, even though I really, really, really wanted to leave class early, I stayed in there till the end. This Zumba class is hard – but so much fun! After class I had to walk home because Jimmy has the Jeep at work. It is a short walk (although it was about 10 minutes longer than it should have been because I took a wrong turn), and I must say that I really enjoyed the simplicity of just walking home. We are trying to get back to a simpler life and walking instead of driving is one way we are trying to do that. It was a little warm and I was so sweaty that I think the people who spotted me walking were completely confused by the sweatiness, but all in all it was a nice end to a really good workout.

  3. Way to finish the Zumba class, Karma!!
    I wish I could walk everywhere…to and from work, the gym, grocery store, etc. Sounds good.

    As for procrastinating…I have a Nike shirt that says “The only way to finish is to start.” That helps. And making lists of things to do. And having rewards for myself for completing tasks. Don’t know if any of that will help you. 🙂

    Looked at your gym’s schedule, and Stacy’s not teaching Zumba tomorrow there. Hope she didn’t overdo it Wednesday night at my gym.

    Happy Saturday!

    • I love the Nike quote, Mary. It actually makes so much sense, because, now that I think about it, I think my biggest problem is getting started. I do like making lists – sometimes mine get so long, it’s scary :).

      Jimmy and I talk about being able to walk all those place you mention, instead of driving everywhere, all the time. To be able to do that will require a residential move, but there’s no reason not to try :).

      I may skip Zumba today if Stacey is not going to be there. I think we may go for a walk in the park and walk the whole 5 miles.

  4. I am late to post, I do put things off. I was so tired exercising yesterday that I took today off, also I had my TJ’s workout today. I hope all of you had a great day.

Comments are closed.