Boot Camp

Need Some Motivation And A Butt-Kicking Workout?

Vodpod videos no longer available. 

Just in case you need a little motivation for your runs, workouts, or boot camp this weekend – this video should do the trick!  The excerpts are all taken from the Nike Training Club videos, which I love.  I posted about how to join the Nike Training Club ( Wanna’ Have Some Fun?) if you want more information. 

Boot Camp
(workout card)

This week’s boot camp is a throw back to the beginning of the summer because we need to up our game.
It must be completed by Monday.
Good Luck! 

2 sets of suicides
300 jump ropes
5 sets of quick feet (1 set=1 minutes)
100 push ups
250 abs of your choice (crunches, heel touchers, bicycle crunches, etc., mix it up)
50 side lunges
100 squats 

Get Strong, Stay Strong, Be Strong!

6 thoughts on “Need Some Motivation And A Butt-Kicking Workout?

  1. This is a fantastic video. I was going to take the day off, but after I watched the video I think that I feel like exercising, I will report back.
    Today my day will be filled with finding flights and hotel rooms for all of the people headed to St. Louis for the wedding, mixed in with Inperspire work, and after all that I have some house work. This should be a busy day.

  2. What would we all do without you Jimmy. We can’t wait to see all.
    Did the walk this a.m. with D.D.D. Had a nice time. Then went to Grandma R’s to help her out. Dad did all her yard work while I was inside. Needless to say after all that he has got his exercise on for today.
    M.

  3. I love the Nike ads, videos, etc. and am so glad that you post them. I should check out their website; I’d probably love it too.

    Between going back to school, getting the boys ready for school, an infected toe (yes, gross) and life, I haven’t been here too much this week. But, I ran long on Monday, short Tuesday (to discover my lovely infected nail after), and 5 miles last night. I’m on two rest days now – running a half-marathon on Sunday.

    I’ll get back to you with Skipper’s. I’ve lost track of what he’s done!

  4. Now this is what I call workout, I was planning to goof off all day and just lay down be a coach potato, but after seeing this video I decided to do something productive instead.

Comments are closed.