Fitness Towels / Inperspire

It’s ROctober!

It’s October and time to Rock your Rearview!  If you haven’t been doing your squats lately, now is the time to start. If you have been doing your squats, why not up your game?  Jimmy and I have added squats to our routine, increased the number we do, and for the last 10 squats (we do them without weights after our run and other boot camp exercises) we speed them up to enage those fast twitch muscle fibers.  Get Excited :).

And here’s something else to get excited about…

Sheri over at Running Through Life is doing an InPerspire Giveaway!  Yes, it is a great day!  Check out her blog and join the giveaway fun :).

It’s been a busy week for me, but I did manage to get my scheduled workout in yesterday.  Proud of that.  Jimmy and I are starting are 100 pushup challenge again tomorrow because I want to try to do the challenge with regular/unmodified pushups (I know I can this!).  We will let you know how it goes.  I am glad to hear so many of you will be joining us in the fun and I look forward to hearing your stories.

Cheers,

12 thoughts on “It’s ROctober!

  1. Yes I am doing squats, and that is all new for me. We have a great weekend full of fun and exercise, and fun exercising, we hope to go for a bike ride, that is if it does not rain.

    Have a great weekend.

  2. Got to work that booty!!! I do a lot for that area & I can tell you from experience that no matter what you do, it still wants to drop as you age so WORK IT!!! I had a butt post yesterday for anyone that wants some more exercises!

    Rest day for me.. YAHOO!

  3. This has been a busy week. I am also hitting it hard tomorrow. Greg is out of town this weekend so this will give me time to focus on me! I agree with Jody the booty will fall if not cared for.

  4. Yay!! I love squats! I think I like them because I can win a squat contest with my husband…even though he beats me in push-up competitions. 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

    I was able to go back to work this week and made it all week. Seeing my doctor Monday after work for a follow-up, then hopefully ease into exercise gradually. By the way, Zumba for the Cure is now going to be called Calienta for the Cure and will be June 10, 2011!!! Yippee!

    • Hi Mary :). I hope your doctor gives you a clean bill of health and so you can get back to Zumba. I love the new name – Caliente for a Cure – so cute and so hot! I tried to go to Zumba at 12:30 today, with Sara, who is so good, but they have changed her class time at Studio 42 to 8 am. I am going to have to do some thinking about where and when I can Zumba. I miss it so much.

  5. Today, because I didn’t get to go to Zumba, Jimmy and I went on our regular 5k, but today I ran the entire way from the beginning of the first big hill to our driveway. I felt really good. We will begin our Week 1 of the pushup challenge tomorrow, which I am looking forward to.

    Oh, and I forgot to say to you Mary, I agree about the squats – I love them because I am good at them.

    Hope everyone has a great Saturday. X’s and O’s to all.

Comments are closed.