The Meaning of Life

Tattoo You

In 1769, Joseph Banks, the naturalist aboard Captain Cook’s ship, writes:  “I shall now mention the way they mark themselves indelibly, each of them is so marked by their humor or disposition“.

So, here it is, my first tattoo.  I got it done at Trader Bob’s.  I have always wanted a tattoo.  I waited until my 50th year.  Why did I wait so long?  Everything in its time.  If you are looking to get a tattoo, and you live anywhere near St. Louis, I highly recommend Trader Bob’s.  Perry and Joe (Joe did my tattoo) were welcoming and kind.  Very chill.  And you know what I realized?  It’s all about the love.

Have a Sunday full of Love,

6 thoughts on “Tattoo You

  1. Not to sure about the tattoo yet. It will grow on me I’m sure and if it doesn’t, who cares huh! I do love the wording tho. You know how old people think, they hate changes… JUST KIDDING KARMA … I think it looks pretty cool but I think I would hate the pain. That just sounds like you LOVE.

    Off to Costo again to get my exercise in this morn.
    Have a LOVELY Sunday. M.

  2. The tatto looks great, Darla was waiting for me to go with her so I could also get a tatoo, lucky for me that the day she was going I had to work.

    I have been thinking about getting one, but I have two problems, I do not know what kind of tatto I would get, and I am not sure that I could take the pain.

    I may get a tatto of the body of a Dalmation dog, and the face of an Orange Cat.

    Have a great day.

  3. That looks great. I’m too afraid to get a tattoo and, if I did, I wouldn’t have a clue what to get. It has to be such a part of me that I can look at it, even when I’m 80, and still feel like it is me.
    Love – that’s definitely you!

Comments are closed.