workout

In the tradition…

of the books I grew up on:

Look!  Look!  Look at my new shoes!

 They are pretty, aren’t they :).  My new Pearl Izumi’s — long, long overdue (as my shins, back, and hips will tell you).  They came on Tuesday, but because my week was so jam-packed with “activities” (work related) I couldn’t take them out for a spin until today.  It felt great being able to workout today and the new shoes were just icing on the cake.

If you are overdue for new shoes, do try to purchase a pair as soon as possible.  Your body will thank you for it.

In other news, Jimmy and I finished Week 3 of the 100 Push up Challenge today.  Whew!  Jimmy had to do like a million push ups today. 

Look!  See!  Play!  Have a great Sunday!

2 thoughts on “In the tradition…

  1. You should have seen how fast she was with her new shoes, I was gasping for air trying to keep up. We went out for a good run, after the run we did some jumping jacks, push ups, crunches, and squats.

    Have a great Sunday.

  2. Missed this yesterday & yes, I am old enough for Spot! 🙂

    Love new shoes. I got a gift cert for Road Runner Sports for my bday & I so need new shoes!

    Got caught in major rain during my run Sunday morn… I need TWO pairs of shoes! 🙂

Comments are closed.