Meatless Monday

Meatless Monday: Look Who We Adopted!

Harley from California!

Before he was rescued, Harley lived on a factory farm.  He we have been killed for someone’s turkey dinner, if Farm Sanctuary had not been able to save him. 

Jimmy and I are now the proud parents of a boy, a hen, a goat, and a turkey.  We couldn’t be happier!  Please consider a Thanksgiving dinner without turkey this year – and consider sponsoring a turkey.  There is still time.  It costs just $30.00 – and all it takes is a little love :).  Check out the Adopt-a-Turkey-Project.

And on this Meatless Monday (one day a week, go without meat), I leave you with a quote:

“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated”  ~Mahatma Gandhi

 Have a peaceful and compassionate day!

6 thoughts on “Meatless Monday: Look Who We Adopted!

  1. Thats way too cool! My college roomie adopted a turkey for me this year and when she mailed me the picture it says “I know you won’t eat me you hate turkey and only eat meat in michigan” I think she’s learning and encouraging me to avoid meat :]

    xo

    • Erica, Erica, Erica – you always make me laugh :). I am so excited you are the parent of a turkey too – and I would give your friend a hug if I could! Please tell her how much I love her gift – and saying!

  2. Today is a nice Spring like day in St. Louis. We are getting busy at Inperspire, and that is a good thing.

    If I have time I going to try and get a workout in before I head off to TJ’s.

    Have a great day.

    • Today at 5 pm I finished my most grueling, at least as far as I know, month of the semester! I am so pleased. You can probably hear my sighs of relief in your homes right now. I am looking forward to a workout tomorrow and to the coming week of “time away”. Time away – what a beautiful concept.

Comments are closed.