healthy spirit

It’s Tuesday…You Know What That Means



Wealth is the ability to fully experience life.  ~ Henry David Thoreau

Instead of asking a thought provoking question today, I thought it might be better to take today’s post to remind us that even when our budgets are stretched tight, or when things aren’t going our way, we need to be grateful for what we do have.  I found this thoughtful post on one of my favorite thought provoking sites: Marc & Angel Hack Life.  

x

10 Reasons Why You Are Rich

  • You didn’t go to sleep hungry last night.
  • You didn’t go to sleep outside.
  • You had a choice of what clothes to wear this morning.
  • You didn’t spend a minute in fear.
  • You have access to clean drinking water.
  • You have access to medical care.
  • You have access to the Internet.
  • You can read.
  • You have the right to vote.
  • You have people who love you.
  • x
    In the spirit of this message, I have changed my name:


    x

    Have a Thoughtful and Grateful Tuesday!

    (a.k.a. Miss Gratitude)

    x

    7 thoughts on “It’s Tuesday…You Know What That Means

    1. Great post Karma! I will add that I wish the medical care was there for all but it is not unfortunately… BUT grateful non the less! With injury & all, I still can work out & got my cardio & weights in!!!!

    2. I wish the same as you, Jody, about the healthcare. Maybe someday, hopefully soon.

      Writing posts, even the smallest ones, can take me a long time because I can only write when I have something that inspires me or something I have learned and want to tell someone about or something that perhaps I need to learn and I am still working out. This post is one of those.

      One thing I know for sure, I am especially grateful to those around me who remind me what the spirit of giving is all about.

    3. Great message, and ten very good reasons! I’m grateful for this life and for good health. I’m grateful that I can run! Ran a half marathon 10 days ago, training for another full in March!

    4. I did go to bed hungry last night, but that was my choice, we have food in the house I just finished working so late that I did not want to eat.

      I am grateful for many things, the UPS Person, the People that are ordering from Inperspire, USPS, heat in our house, a car to drive, and good people and cats around me.

    5. Love this post. Makes you really think how much each of us have and we seldom think about them.

      It’s snowing here all night and day. It is beautiful. I guess we’ll have a white Christmas after all.

      Hope everyhone has a good day. M.

    6. What a great message. Unfortunately, we live in a society where kids feel entitled; this is a keeper for the next “I want” or “I wish”. Thanks!

    Comments are closed.