gym equipment / healthy spirit

I’m back again :)

I thought I was back from being sick on Tuesday, per my post, but it turns out that I was not quite healed yet.  I did a lot of sleeping and resting and I think I finally turned a corner last night.  Keep your fingers crossed.  For those of you who don’t know, I had a severe allergic reaction to sulfameth trimethoprim (the generic for Bactrim) and it has set me back about 2 weeks.  I guess the good news is that I now know I am allergic to sulfa meds :).  Anyway, thanks for your patience. 

I loved you answers to Tuesday’s Thought Provoking Question.  Since I love fiction, this is a difficult question for me to answer (it seems like you all had the same problem).  A book I read recently, “The Road”, by Cormac McCarthy, is probably the best book I have read in a long, long time.  It was so thought provoking and deeply and profoundingly moving.  McCarthy’s writing is exceptional.  I also love Sherman Alexie books, as per Carolyn’s comments.  I am always sorry when I finish one of Alexie’s books.  It leaves a void. 

So, I got this image “Love, Live, Laugh” from VegNews.  I thought it was perfect for a post for today…and tomorrow.  Something about it just made sense.  I will be back with you on Saturday.

In the meantime, much love, peace, and happiness!

 

P.S.  You know what I just realized?  When I don’t feel good, I can’t post (nothing inspires me), but as soon as I start feeling better, posting is what I want to do :).  I think this is a good sign then.

4 thoughts on “I’m back again :)

  1. Sure makes me feel better that you are posting again. Those who do know you, know that when no one hears from you for such a long time you really had to be sick. Keep getting better. Love ya M.

  2. cdale and Jody – thanks you two! It has been such a difficult time – a little depressing – but today I went to the gym with the idea that I would just walk and do what I could. Guess what? It worked. I felt weak at first, then better and better. I walked at 7.0 incline at 3.5 miles and broke a sweat and then jogged at 5.0 for .5 miles. It was a good start.
    Thanks for your positive affirmations. I needed them. I find that I am starting to be interested in doing things I love – like going to Jody’s blog and reading about Blog Your Heart Out!

Comments are closed.