Farm Sanctuary / Meatless Monday

What to eat?

That’s a question we ask every day.  Check out this humorous, short narrated by Jason Schwartzman (star of “Rushmore,” “Scott Pilgrim vs. the World” and the HBO series “Bored to Death”), as he tries to answer the question: What to Eat.

After watching the film, check out Plate to Planet for more information about the food we consume each day and take a pledge to go meat free for a day, for a week, or to be meat free.

And if you think there is little you can do, as one individual, to change the world through your behavior, you have to watch this short clip narrated by Wangari Maathai (Nobel Prize winner in 2004 for her work on sustainability, first African woman to win the Nobel Peace Prize, first Central and East African woman to get her Ph.D. (1971)).  The clip is about the little hummingbird and I promise you will love it.

x”I’m doing the best I can.”  ~the little hummingbird

2 thoughts on “What to eat?

  1. I have heard of that Plate to Planet but have not seen it … will watch the other clip after sleep. I do have a day here or there I don’t eat meat just as the way the day turns out. I doubt I would go meatless but I can try to be better…

    Just out of curiousity, I have looked at some of the non meat alternatives for Chicken & so many seem higher in sodium. Do you have a suggestion for a better one with low sodium?

  2. Hi Jody :). I will ask Jimmy about the non-meat alternatives and the sodium content – he seems to know all when it comes to the package contents. Get some sleep.

Comments are closed.