Thought Provoking

Here it is…today’s thought provoking post

I already know what I am going to write about.  What about you?

Have a fab, fab, fabulous Tuesday!

Lotsa,

P.S.  It’s been a season of tornadoes here in Missouri.  Last night we topped it off with an earthquake.  After spending many years in California, Jimmy and I are very sensitive to earthquakes so at 3 am this morning when we felt the first jolt we knew immediately what was happening and then waited for the rolling to stop.  It was strong for Missouri, but only about 4.2 on the Richter Scale, and we might not have felt it if we hadn’t already been awake.  Why were we awake at 3 in the morning?  One of our cats (Grey) decided to play in the blankets and was grabbing our feet every time we moved.  Yeah, it was a fun night, cats, earthquakes and all!

10 thoughts on “Here it is…today’s thought provoking post

  1. I hate Earthquakes, when we lived in California we had them all the time.
    As for the main question today, I hate it when people leave their dogs outside,I think it is cruel and people should not own a dog if they are going to let it be subjected to the extreme changes in weather. We have a neighbor that has a Saint Bernard and they make it stay outside 24 hrs a day and I only see them walk her about 1 time a week. The poor thing sits outside and barks and gets rained on..I wish I could lock the people outside for a few days and see how they like it! Wow, that was an unexpected rant 🙂

  2. Yes, not a bunch of sleep for us. So this is how are year has been in St. Louis for the first half of 2011, tornadoes, and I am talking destroy towns tornadoes, an earthquake, record snow and ice, followed by record heat, bugs, and one more thing we are still the most dangerous city in the U.S to live in, but besides that St. Louis is not so bad. This is what bugs me, when people complain about the place where they live.

  3. YIKES over there – be safe. Tornado season was awful! Being here in southern CA, yup, know about the earthquakes.

    Well, lots I could write on your question but the biggest thing right now that bugs me especially since we have a law prohibiting it is the texting and/or talking on the cell phone while driving.

  4. You guys have really had your share of tornados and now an earthquake! wow
    This has been a weird Spring for all of us, but so thankful we haven’t had anything like that (knock on wood).

    What I find irritating is so many people in restruants cannot do without their cell phones even for a short period of time. Even I am guilty sometimes but not often. I usually turn it off while we eat.

    Happy to be back in the States.
    Momb

    • Momb – You’re right. There should be some kind of cell phone etiquette classes for people, although you would think it is just common sense when and where to have a conversation.

  5. I agree with you too, Dana. It is just sad to see dogs or any animals who are left outside and not given any attention. In fact, it makes me sad just thinking about it.

    For me, one of the things that really, really bugs me is when people throw their cigarette butts out their car windows – it makes me CRAZY mad when they do this.

    I am also with Jody on the texting while driving. It’s so dangerous. I also don’t like it when people are on their cell phones while driving. If you have to talk while driving, then get a headset or some inexpensive headphones, which I think make the driver a little less distracted. We want everyone to arrive safely at their destination.

  6. Ahhh! I hate cigarette butt littering! It also bugs me when people leave their dogs in the backyard with no interaction. It makes me sad, too, when people who love dogs, cats, horses, or other pets, but don’t think about the cruelty involved in the farming of pigs, cows, and chickens (animals that are just as aware, just as intelligent, and just as worthy of love). 🙂

Comments are closed.