Inperspire

It’s so hot here…

that all I can think about is this Basil Lemonade recipe posted on Come On Ilene!  We made it and we loved it!  For anyone experiencing the kind of heat St. Louis is having, this drink is for you.

By the way, you might be wondering just how hot it is in St. Louis…well…it’s so hot I saw the squirrels fanning their nuts (yes, I just wrote that – I heard Letterman use it in his monologue last year, but there’s not time like the present to roll it out this year)!

I made a recipe card that you can hopefully just print off and cut out.  Enjoy!

9 thoughts on “It’s so hot here…

  1. Thank you for the recipe…and the laugh! 🙂

    Last night, I heard a couple more…not quite as funny…but pretty good.
    It’s so hot in St. Louis, that the chickens are laying hard-boiled eggs.
    And…it’s so hot in St. Louis, that the Arch has taken the shape of an “M.”

    Best,
    Mary
    http://www.marycnasser.com/blog.html

    • Hi Mary! I love your cute picture with your dog! I also love your “it’s so hot…” jokes. It really is soooooooo hot in the Lou. I hope all is well. I will stop by your blog later this afternoon to see what you have been up to. Hope you enjoy the lemonade – I had a glass this morning because it’s all I can think about. Now, out for a walk/run :).

  2. That’s prettty funny Darla, never heard that one before. So glad that is not that hot here. Bright blue skies today and warm. I guess it’s time for us to shop for the ingredients to make your lemonade. Sounds delicious.

  3. Hahaha, I just saw this and now Fletcher and I are laughing at 5:30 A.M., yes, I said 5:30..puppy life is busy. Ican’t wait to try the Basil Lemonade. I am sorry it is so hot there, come see me, we are a perfect 80 during the day.

Comments are closed.