Biggest Loser / Bob Harper

What do you do when you need motivation?

I check out Bob Harper.

I mean I check out Bob Harper’s site: My Trainer Bob.  I always find something new and inspirational there and today was no exception.  Check out this workout demonstating the “elbow to foot” move.  It’s definitely going to challenge even the most balanced and strong among us.  Have fun!

And, by the by, I turned 51 last week.  I celebrated by doing a 42 mile bike ride in the rain (and I mean serious rain).  We did the Haul Ash – Tour de Brew to commemorate the 1980 eruption of Mt. St. Helen’s and to celebrate me ;).  It was a serious test of my commitment to riding, to challenging myself, and to what I will do for free beer!

Cheers,

3 thoughts on “What do you do when you need motivation?

  1. I need to try this, but first I need to go running. The bike ride was great, but when we got up and saw that it had been raining for the past 10 hours, with no end in site, I thought no way are we going, but we all decided that we said we would do it, we paid the money, it was Darla’s B day, and we got free beer, so out into the rain we went.

Comments are closed.